Sitka Training Video - Closing Library Staff Accounts (1:56)
When a staff member leaves the library, their staff access should be disabled in a timely manner.
A local system administrator at your library needs to do the following:
Remove any secondary permission groups granted to the account.
While local system administrators can only grant certain secondary permission groups, they can remove all of them.
If the former staff member will not be using the account as a personal borrowing account, a local system administrator can use the patron deletion tool to delete the account.
Additionally, if the staff member had access to any other library accounts, such as generic accounts, those staff accounts must have their passwords updated.
If the account being closed is currently used to run recurring reports for the library you have two options for handling those reports:
If the account has only ever been used for staff access (no personal borrowing) you can update the name and details on the account (or contact contact Co-op Support in the case of a local system administrator). The new user MUST complete a reporter privacy waiver to comply with Sitka’s privacy policy.
OR
Deleting report definitions also deletes any output attached to the report so make sure to download any needed report output as Excel or CSV files and save them to your computer or network drive.
Report output that is more than 3 years old is deleted annually by Co-op Support.